Dog Licenses

Any dog, male or female, living in the State of Wisconsin that is five (5) months of age or older as of January 1st, or 5 months of age within the license year, shall annually, or on or before the date the dog becomes 5 months of age, pay the dog license tax and obtain a license. A license year commences on January 1 and ends December 31. You may apply for a Dog License in the Clerk’s Department at the Village Hall.  You may also mail the application and rabies information to Village of Blue Mounds at P.O. Box 189, 11011 Brigham Ave., Blue Mounds, WI 53517. 

To obtain a license for your dog:

1) Use a separate check (from any other fees/utilities) for dog payment, payable to the Village of Blue Mounds.

2) Send proof of rabies vaccination with license request.

3) Enclose a self addressed/stamped envelope with your payment. Vaccination papers and tag will be mailed to you.

FEES:

Neutered Male / Spayed Female – $10.25

Un-Neutered Male or Female – $15.25

LATE FEES:

Wisconsin Statute 174.05(5) requires municipalities to charge an additional $5.00 late fee on dogs not registered prior to April 1 or after the 30 day period has elapsed in the case of a new dog(s) and young dog(s).

The license tag must be secured to a collar and the collar kept on the dog at all times.

Application for Dog License